e: notaoffice@nota.co.uk | e: conference@nota.co.uk


NOTA Branch information and Contacts


  • 0115 822 4655
  • notaoffice@nota.co.uk
  • Glebe House, Shudy Camps, Cambridgeshire CB21 4QH
  • Karen Parish (Glebe House)

Branch Committee

Chair Karen Parish (Glebe House)
Vice Chair
Treasurer – Vacant
NOTANews Rep – Vacant
Training Rep – Andre Palmer (Kites Children’s Services)

Branch Committee


  • 020 7867 4235
  • notaoffice@nota.co.uk
  • National Probation Service – London Division 223-237 Borough High Street London SE1 1J
  • Julie Osborne

Branch Committee

Chair: Julie Osborne

Committee: Jessica Cairns, Kimberly Barker

Committee Members 

North East

  • notaoffice@nota.co.uk
  • Josie Phillips

Branch Committee

Chair: Josie Phillips
Josie is a registered Social Worker with many years’ experience working with and delivering training on children and families affected by trauma and abuse, particularly sexual abuse, including in the area of children and young people with problematic and harmful sexual behaviors. She has been a NOTA member for many years. She has an MSc in Child Forensic Studies from the University of Leeds, and a PhD from Durham University. Josie volunteers with COSA (Circles of Support and Accountability) Northeast, and is an Assistant Professor teaching primarily on the Master of Social Work program at Durham University.

Contact:  josephine.phillips@durham.ac.uk

Vice-Chair: Helen Clothier

Helen is a Consultant Clinical Psychologist working within the NHS. She works with mentally disordered offenders, within both secure settings and the community, delivering and developing individual and group-based interventions for mental health and risk related behaviours.  Helen has worked extensively in the assessment, treatment and risk management of a range of sexual and violent offenders and has been an active member of NOTA for a number of years.

Contact: helen.clothier@ntw.nhs.uk


Officers without Portfolio:

Roger Kennington
Roger has been a director of NOTA since 1994 and is currently chair of the Training Committee. In his day job he has specialised in sex offender work since 1991 initially with the Northumbria Probation Service’s Specialist Sex Offender Team and since 1997 in the Sexual Behaviour Unit in Newcastle undertaking assessment, treatment and training. He has co-authored two books on the assessment and management of sex offenders, an accredited programme treatment manual, the NSPCC practice guide and the NOTA Individual Treatment Resource. Contact: info@rkc.uk.com

Tess King 

Tess is a qualified social worker, who has a background in working with children and families.  She has worked for the NSPCC since 2003, both as a practitioner and now as Team Manager, delivering providing services for children and young people who display harmful sexual behaviours.  This work has included consultation to other agencies, providing direct assessment and intervention services and delivering training.   Contact: tess.king@nspcc.org.uk

Richard Harris

Richard has been working with adult males who have sexually offended against children for a number of years as part of the Circles of Support and Accountability (CoSA) project. He is currently studying for a Foundation Degree in Counselling and, when qualified, aims to continue working with the same client group. Contact: rlhsoft@gmail.com

North West

  • 0115 822 4655
  • notaoffice@nota.co.uk
  • Stephanie Kewley

Branch Committee

Current NOTA North West Officers:

Chair: Stephanie Kewley
Secretary: Vacant
Training: Vacant
Treasurer: Vacant

Northern Ireland

  • 028 2044 1587
  • pstephenson@nspcc.org.uk
  • NSPCC Jennymount Business Park, North Derby Street. Belfast. BT15 3HN
  • Paul Stephenson

Branch Committee

Current NOTA Officers

Chairperson – Gareth McGibbon
Vice Chair – Carol Carson
Treasurer – Julie Smyth
Training Officer – Marcella Leonard

Secreatry – Paul Stephenson

Committee Members

  1. Michael McCracken – PBNI Psychology (joining representing PBNI). 
  2. Gareth Eannetta – NIACRO
  3. Stephen Sherry – Principal Officer Public Protection Team
  4. Joanna Barnes – NEXUS
  5. Noreen McBride – BHSCT  
  6. Val Owens – Independent Social Worker
  7. Sonya McMullan – Women’s Aid NI
  8. Martin Cartin – Independent
  9. Julie Harkness – Acting Assistant Youth justice Agency Director
  10. Gary Halliday – Youth Conference Co-ordinator Youth justice Agency
  11. Dr Jacqui Montgomery Devlin – Presbyterian Church Ireland
  12. Lorraine McCutchen – Chief Inspector PSNI
  13. Dr Elizabeth Agnew – Queens University
  14. Phyllis Stephenson – NSPCC

NOTA (NI) has a growing multi-disciplinary membership comprised of practitioners, managers and policy makers from the public, private and voluntary sectors. As a result, NOTA (NI) brings a wide variety of perspectives to interventions with sexual aggressors. We would welcome expressions of interest from possible new members.

For further Information about membership, please contact Paul Stephenson Tel: 02820 441587, Email: paul.stephenson@nspcc.org.uk

Republic of Ireland

  • 00353 (0)87 7375215
  • notaoffice@nota.co.uk
  • Daragh Bailey

Branch Committee

Current NOTA (ROI) Officers:

Chair – Eileen Finnegan
Treasurer – Eileen Finnegan
Secretary – Daragh Bailey
Training – Nivard Whelan

Mary Flaherty
Joan Cherry
Kieran McGrath
Paul Murphy
Julie McCullough
Pauline Downey
Stephen Harper


  • 01555 842018
  • forensic.network@nhs.net
  • Forensic Network State Hospital Carstairs Lanark ML11 8RP
  • Lucy Coleman

Branch Committee

Current Scotland Branch Committee

Chair – Lucy Coleman
Vice Chair/Treasurer – 
Secretary – Steven Harvey

South East

  • 01892 511468
  • notaoffice@nota.co.uk
  • Jenny Hay

Branch Committee

Current NOTA Officers: 

Chair – Jenny Hay email: jenny.hay@justice.gov.uk
Vice Chair/Secretary – Rod Allonby email: rod.allonby@barnardos.org.uk
Treasurer – John Baxendale email: john@wealdeninstitute.co.uk
NOTA News Rep – Vacant
Training Committee – Tania Tancred email: tania.tancred@justice.gov.uk

South West

  • 0115 822 4655
  • notaoffice@nota.co.uk
  • Jacinta Guilhrmino

Branch Committee

Branch Officers and Committee Members

Chair– Jacinta Guilhermino
Secretary – Seona Angell
Treasurer/Training – Andrew Conroy 

Members – Mike Hall, Glenn Mansfield and Georgia Savva


  • 07738 689 060
  • notaoffice@nota.co.uk
  • Davian House, Village Farm Ind Est, Pyle Bridgend, CF336BJ
  • Sharron Wareham

Branch Committee

Current NOTA Wales Officers:

Chair – Sharron Wareham
Laura Wilding
Treasurer – James Warr
Committee – Jonny Matthew, Cerys Miles, Hannah Parry, Kathryn Lawrence,  

Yorkshire and Humberside

  • 0114 2037463
  • notaoffice@nota.co.uk
  • re:shape, Priory Street Centre, 15 Priory Street, York North Yorks YO1 6ET
  • Tammy Banks

Branch Committee

Current NOTA Yorkshire and Humberside Officers:

Chair – Tammy Banks


  • 0115 822 4655
  • Hannah Dawson

Branch Committee

Current Midlands Branch Officers

Chair – Marguerite Donathy
Secretary/Treasurer – Hannah Dawson
Training – Dan Wilcox
NOTA News – Stephen Hall
Committee – Clark Baim, Stephen Hall, Rosie Gray