Conference Schedule Belfast 2019

Wednesday 18th September

08.15am: Check in and Registration

08.45am – 09.15am:  Refreshments Served

09.15am – 09.25am: Conference Welcome – Simon Hackett, NOTA Chair

09.25am – 09.45am: Daily Chair – Sean Holland, DoH Chief Social Worker NI & Marcella Leonard, Director Leonard Consultancy and Associates

09.45am -10.45am: KN1 : Tony Morrison Annual Memorial Lecture – Theresa Gannon

10.45am – 11.15am:  Refreshment Break

11.15am – 12.15pm: KN2 – Karl Hanson and Don Grubin

12.15pm – 13.30pm: Lunch

13.30pm – 15.00pm: Breakout Session A

15.00pm – 15.30pm:  Refreshment Break

15.30pm – 17.00pm: Breakout Session B

17.00pm – 18.00pm: Delegates are invited to an informal gathering with the NOTA Board in the Penthouse Suite at The Europa Hotel. Enjoy a glass of wine. Find out what is going on and share your views.

17.00pm – 18.00pm: Student Networking

18.00pm – 19.30pm: Public Engagement Meeting

Thursday 19th September

08.30am – 09.00am: Refreshments Served

09.00am – 09.20am: Daily Chair: Eileen Finnegan (Chair NOTA ROI) – Niall Muldoon, Ombudsman for Children introducing short opening presentation from Maria Quinlan linked with the photo exhibition.

09.20am – 10.10am: KN3 – Anne-Marie McAlinden

10.10am – 10.30am: Refreshment Break

10.30am – 12.00 noon: KN4 – Carol Carson/Rhonda Turner/ Gareth McGibbon

12.00 noon – 13.30pm: AGM and Lunch

13.30pm – 15.00pm: Breakout Sessions C

15.00pm – 15.30pm:  Refreshment Break

15.30pm – 17.00pm: Breakout Session D

19.00pm – Midnight: Social evening at the Belfast City Hall

Friday 20th September

09.00am – 09.20am: Refreshments Served

09.20am – 09.35am: Opening – Julie Smyth (Chair NOTA NI)

09.35am – 09.50am: Daily Chair – Joint Chairs from PSNI and Garda 

09.50am – 10.40am: KN5– Erick Janssen

10.40am – 11.00am: Refreshment Break

11.00am – 11.50am: KN6 – Police Panel discussion on risk assessment and systemic challenges post-Brexit with reps from PSNI (TBC), Garda (TBC), Gibraltar – Scotland – and E&W(TBC) with Duncan Shepherd chairing panel.

11.50am – 12.50pm: KN7 – Geese Theatre Company

12.50pm – 13.00pm: Closing remarks Sarah Brown (new NOTA Chair)